A Few Details About Rise of the Tomb Raider’s Season Pass

Rise of the Tomb Raider’s season pass will feature three main pieces of content, alongside smaller additions. 

Lara Croft’s next adventure is set to release on Xbox One and Xbox 360 this November 10th. On that same day, a season pass will be available for purchase. Xbox.com’s description of the season pass offers some information on just how much downloadable content the pass gets you:

The Season Pass for Rise of the Tomb Raider includes a range of content that will extend your single-player campaign, and also allow you to compete with friends. Three major releases will challenge you to survive the extreme conditions of Endurance Mode, explore a new tomb that houses an ancient terror in Baba Yaga: The Temple of the Witch, and combat waves of infected predators in Cold Darkness Awakened. In addition, a steady stream of outfits, weapons, and Expedition Cards beginning on Day 1 and continuing over four months will keep you customizing, expanding, and challenging your friends to new adventures.”

Amazon currently has the season pass listed at $29.99. It will be interesting to find out just how much content Endurance Mode, Baba Yaga: The Temple of the Witch, and Cold Darkness Awakened add to the base game.

While Rise of the Tomb Raider will initially be an exclusive for Microsoft consoles, it will arrive in 2016 for PC and PS4.

Source: Xbox Store, Amazon

Daniel Podborochynski

A Canadian who loves video games, soccer, sandwiches, reading, cats, dogs, Aphex Twin, bike rides, Fallout, Daft Punk, barbecue, and beer.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply